Windsock Rating System - Sessions Summary


The Windsocks Rating System is a simple rating system that assesses wind speed. This page displays a summary of the windsock ratings in a table grouped by rating.

Within each group ratings, the records are sorted by duration. You can filter the results by Year and by Season (water or winter).

Windsock Ratings Summary - Year 2019, Water Season (47 days)

Windsock Rating # of Days Total Duration
4 windsocks (25+ mph)0 days (0 %)0 hours
3 windsocks (18+ mph)2 days (4 %)4.25 hours
2 windsocks (13+ mph)3 days (6 %)13.75 hours
1 windsocks (10+ mph)6 days (13 %)13.5 hours
0 windsocks (<10 mph)36 days (77 %)-

Windsock speeds indicated are averages and must be maintained for at least 60 minutes.
If multiple sessions occur between sunrise and sunset, durations and averages are combined.
Windsock ratings are calculated at the end of day, so today's windsock rating is not included.

4 Windsocks

No sessions

3 Windsocks

DurationWind Speed (ave)Wind DirectionDateSeason
3.25 hours19.6 mphENE (77°)May 8, 2019 (Wed)water
1.00 hours19.2 mphSSE (153°)Apr 29, 2019 (Mon)water

Total of 3 Windsocks: 2 days for total of 4.25 hours

2 Windsocks

DurationWind Speed (ave)Wind DirectionDateSeason
9.75 hours15.1 mphESE (105°)May 21, 2019 (Tue)water
2.50 hours15.2 mphENE (62°)Apr 11, 2019 (Thu)water
1.50 hours14.9 mphSSE (152°)Apr 28, 2019 (Sun)water

Total of 2 Windsocks: 3 days for total of 13.75 hours
Combined Total of 2+ Windsock: 5 days for a total of 18 hours

1 Windsocks

DurationWind Speed (ave)Wind DirectionDateSeason
4.00 hours11.1 mphE (91°)May 7, 2019 (Tue)water
3.00 hours12.4 mphENE (75°)Apr 30, 2019 (Tue)water
2.25 hours11.6 mphENE (78°)Apr 17, 2019 (Wed)water
2.00 hours11.1 mphSW (220°)May 11, 2019 (Sat)water
1.25 hours11.2 mphENE (77°)May 18, 2019 (Sat)water
1.00 hours10.8 mphSE (124°)May 17, 2019 (Fri)water

Total of 1 Windsocks: 6 days for total of 13.5 hours
Combined Total of 1+ Windsock: 11 days for a total of 31.5 hours

Total number of days: 47
Weather data and summary provided for informational purposes only.